RRRC draws together collaborative partners which facilitates both innovation and cost efficiency. Brokering of collaborations provides tangible benefits in reducing the costs of research, increasing the return on the investment and enhancing knowledge transfer.

RRRC is a member of the Cairns Chamber of Commerce and Asia Pacific Junction.

RRRC partners include:

  • Advance Cairns
  • AgForce
  • Alliance for Sustainable Tourism
  • Association of Marine Park Tourism Operators
  • Australian Fisheries Management Authority
  • Australian Institute of Marine Science
  • Australian Maritime College
  • Australian Museum
  • Australian National University
  • Cairns Regional Council
  • Central Queensland University
  • Charter Fishers
  • Commercial Fishers
  • Department of Agriculture Fisheries and Forestry
  • Department of the Environment
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Fish Collectors
  • Girringun Aboriginal Corporation
  • Great Barrier Reef Foundation
  • Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority
  • Griffith University
  • James Cook University
  • North Queensland Climate Alliance
  • Ports Corporation of Queensland
  • Ports North
  • Powerlink
  • Private Researchers
  • Queensland Canegrowers Association
  • Queensland Department of Health
  • Queensland Department of Main Roads
  • Queensland Department of Natural Resources and Mines
  • Queensland Department of Primary Fisheries
    and Forestry
  • Queensland Department of State Development,
    Infrastructure and Planning
  • Queensland Seafood Industry Association
  • Queensland Tourism Industry Council
  • Rainforest Aboriginal Peoples Alliance
  • Reef Check
  • Reef Water Quality Partnerships
  • Skyrail Rainforest Foundation
  • Southern Cross University
  • Sunfish
  • Terrain NRM Ltd.
  • Torres Shire Council
  • Torres Strait Islands Regional Council
  • Torres Strait Regional Authority
  • Tourism Think Tank
  • Tourism Tropical North Queensland
  • Townsville Enterprise
  • Traditional owners
  • TropWater
  • University of Alberta
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Queensland
  • Wet Tropics Management Authority
  • World Wildlife Fund

Chamber of CommerceAPJ Logo